Days Off


RATHGORMACK N.S. - SCHOOL CALENDAR 2017/2018





MONTH               Term 1

September            School re-opening Thursday 31st August 2017.
                              Junior Infants: 31st August to 15th September: 9.00 a.m. to 12.00 Noon.
                                                      From Monday 18th September: 9.00 a.m. to 1.40 p.m.



October                Mid-Term Break – Monday 30th October to Friday 3rd November.
School closing at normal finishing times on Friday 27th October.



November            School re-opening on Monday 6th November.



December            Christmas Holidays: School closing on Friday 22nd December at 12.00
                               p.m.   
               

MONTH               Term 2

January                School re-opening on Monday 8th January, 2018.


February              Mid-Term Break - Thursday 15th and Friday 16th February – School Closed




March                   Monday 19th March - School Closed   
                               (Public Holiday in lieu of St. Patrick's Day)
  
                               Easter Holidays:   School closing on Friday 23rd March at 12.00 p.m.





MONTH               Term 3

April                      School re-opening on Monday 9th April.
                               

May                       Friday 4th May - School Closed.
                               Monday 7th May (Public Holiday) - School closed.




June                      Friday 1st June - School Closed
                              Monday 4th June (Public Holiday) – School Closed.
                              

                              Summer Holidays: School closing on Wednesday 27th June at 12.00p.m.